JURY

Final Jury 2019

Noomane Fehri

was the Minister of Digital Economy in Tunisia in 2015 & 2016. He is known to be a reformer and a leader in the digital economy. His mandate has initiated the emergence of a Tunisian startups ecosystem which Noomane decided to support through the “Technology Payment card” & the “Startup Act” Law.

After 20 years of international career in Energy & technology, in 10 countries, he decided to dedicate his time to politics and was elected in 2011 in the Constituent Assembly and re-elected to the Assembly of People’s Representatives in 2014.
In 2017, Noomane quit politics & Founded B@Labs, a Startup Incubator launched with BIAT, the first privately-owned bank in Tunisia.

Noomane, has a master degree in Geophysics from ENS-ULM & an engineering degree from French Petroleum Institute.

Malek Khadraoui

is the president and cofounder of Al Khatt, he is also the editorial director of inkyfada, one of Al Khatt projects, focused on long form journalism, data-journalism and investigation.

Malek is Nawaat NGO’ co-founder in 2011 and Editor-in-chief of nawaat.org till October 2013. Graduated in business administration he is a blogger and anti-censorship activist, he has a special interest in investigative journalism , data journalism and photography. Besides being journalist and Editorial director of inkyfada, Malek is also a trainer and expert in media strategy development.

Amel Saidane

is an entrepreneur, ecosystem builder and digital transformation expert. She is president of Tunisian Startups, the association giving a voice to Tunisian startups. She has co-founded a Startup building a knowledge base and career management platform.

She also acts as management consultant specialising in digital transformation and business strategy. She is an innovation and digital transformation activist acting for instance as Tunisia ambassador for Digital Arabia Network, a platform supporting the digital transformation in the arab world, seedtars startup competition and World Summit Awards for digital innovation.

She also a member of the BMW Responsible Leaders Network. Prior to that she has acted in different sales and client relationship management roles. Working in Tunisia for some of the largest multinationals (Microsoft, Siemens, Nokia Siemens), Amel has an extensive knowledge of the Tunisian market and sales and marketing management practices.

First Jury 2019

Mehdi Fathallah

is program director at B@Labs, a start-up incubator launched with BIAT, the first private bank in Tunisia. This incubation platform aims to anchor entrepreneurial practice in Tunisia and promote a sustainable ecosystem for Tunisian start-ups.

Malek Khadraoui

is the president and cofounder of Al Khatt, he is also the editorial director of inkyfada, one of Al Khatt projects, focused on long form journalism, data-journalism and investigation.

Malek is Nawaat NGO’ co-founder in 2011 and Editor-in-chief of nawaat.org till October 2013. Graduated in business administration he is a blogger and anti-censorship activist, he has a special interest in investigative journalism , data journalism and photography. Besides being journalist and Editorial director of inkyfada, Malek is also a trainer and expert in media strategy development.

Ameni Rahmani

is a project coordinator for Al Khatt. She is specialized in entrepreneurship and employment, management, strategy and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Ameni worked on UE projects for entrepreneurs in Tunisia. During her master’s degree in management, she worked with Orange and WWF on their CSR strategy and projects and shortly afterward she started working on Entrepreneurship with Tunisian and Italian NGOs. Ameni has now a dual role at Al Khatt: project coordinator and administrative manager.

Paul Schütte

is a scientist  specialised on robotics and artificial intelligence as well as an entrepreneur. He made an apprenticeship at Mercedes-Benz and studied physics and computer science. He has a Master of Science in computer science. Currently he works at the DW Akademie as project associate and project manager. Besides that he works on his startup illuminaris, synchronizing mobile devices at large scale.

JURY

Jury final 2019

Noomane Fehri

était ministre de l’Économie numérique en Tunisie en 2015 et 2016. Il est connu pour être un réformateur et un leader de l’économie numérique. Son mandat a initié l’émergence d’un écosystème de startups tunisiennes que Noomane a décidé de soutenir par le biais de la « carte de paiement technologique » et de la loi « Startup Act ».

Après 20 ans de carrière internationale dans l’énergie et la technologie, dans 10 pays, il a décidé de se consacrer à la politique. Il a été élu en 2011 à l’Assemblée constituante et réélu à l’Assemblée des représentants du peuple en 2014. En 2017, Noomane a quitté la politique et a fondé B@Labs, un incubateur de start-up lancé avec la BIAT, la première banque privée en Tunisie.

Noomane est titulaire d’un master en géophysique de l’ENS-ULM et d’un diplôme d’ingénieur de l’Institut français du pétrole.

Malek Khadraoui

est le président et le cofondateur de l’ONG Al Khatt. Il est aussi  le directeur de publication du média Inkyfada, projet phare de l’organisation, centré sur  le journalisme long-format, le datajournalisme et l’investigation. Il a cofondé l’association Nawaat en 2011 et a été  éditeur en chef de Nawaat.org jusqu’en octobre 2013.

Diplômé en Administration des Affaires , Malek a un intérêt particulier pour le journalisme d’investigation, le datajournalisme et la photographie.

Amel Saidane

est entrepreneuse, bâtisseuse d’écosystème et experte en transformation numérique. Elle est présidente de TunisianStartups, une association qui donne la parole aux startups tunisiennes. Elle est co-fondatrice d’une startup qui construit une base de connaissances et une plateforme de gestion de carrière.

Elle est également active en tant que consultante en gestion spécialisée dans la transformation numérique et la stratégie d’entreprise. C’est une militante de l’innovation et de la transformation numérique qui agit par exemple comme ambassadrice du réseau Digital Arabia Network pour la Tunisie. Cette plateforme soutient la transformation numérique dans le monde arabe, mais aussi le concours de jeunes pousses et les World Summit Awards pour l’innovation numérique. Elle est également membre du BMW Responsible Leaders Network.

Auparavant, elle a occupé différents postes dans le domaine de la vente et de la gestion des relations avec la clientèle. Collaborant en Tunisie pour les plus grandes multinationales (Microsoft, Siemens, Nokia Siemens), Amel jouit d’une connaissance approfondie du marché tunisien et des pratiques de gestion des ventes et du marketing.

Amel est ingénieure en électrotechnique, diplômée de l’Université Leibniz de Hanovre (Allemagne) et est également titulaire d’un Master of Science in Business in Digital Economy de l’Université du Maryland.

Premier jury 2019

Mehdi Fathallah

est directeur des programmes chez B@Labs, incubateur de start-up lancé avec la BIAT, la première banque privée en Tunisie. Cette plateforme d’incubation vise à ancrer la pratique entrepreneuriale en Tunisie et à favoriser un écosystème durable pour les startups tunisiennes.

Malek Khadraoui

est le président et le cofondateur de l’ONG Al Khatt. Il est aussi  le directeur de publication du média Inkyfada, projet phare de l’organisation, centré sur  le journalisme long-format, le datajournalisme et l’investigation. Il a cofondé l’association Nawaat en 2011 et a été  éditeur en chef de Nawaat.org jusqu’en octobre 2013.

Diplômé en Administration des Affaires , Malek a un intérêt particulier pour le journalisme d’investigation, le datajournalisme et la photographie.

Ameni Rahmani

est coordinatrice de projet à Al Khatt. Elle est experte en entrepreneuriat, emploie et employabilité, stratégie et Responsabilité Sociétale des entreprises (RSE). Elle a travaillé principalement sur des projets de la Commission Européenne pour l’entrepreneuriat et l’entrepreneuriat social en Tunisie. Pendant ses études de Master en management elle a fait un passage chez Orange et WWF où elle a travaillé sur leurs stratégies et projets en RSE. Peu après, elle a commencé à travailler avec des ONGs Tunisiennes et Italiennes sur l’entrepreneuriat. Actuellement, Ameni est à Al Khatt où elle porte une double casquette de Coordinatrice de Projet et de Responsable Administrative.

Paul Schütte

est un scientifique spécialisé en robotique et en intelligence artificielle, ainsi qu’un entrepreneur. Il a réalisé un stage d’apprentissage chez Mercedes-Benz après avoir fait des études en sciences physiques et en informatique en Allemagne et avoir obtenu son Master en informatique. Paul travaille actuellement à la DW Akademie en tant coordinateur et responsable de projet tout en développant sa start-up pour la synchronisation des appareils mobiles à grande échelle.